What's New

Durham Players Named in England Under 19 One-Day Squad
*Official team sponsor: Vodafone*

The England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) has announced a 13-man squad for the three-match one-day international series against India which starts in Bristol on Tuesday 27 August.

Paul McMahon again captains the team, having led the side to a 1-0 victory in the Test Match Series. Philip Mustard takes over wicket-keeping duties from Stephen Pope while further changes from the final Test Match squad see the inclusion of Samit Patel, James Pearson and Nick Thorneycroft.

The team plays a warm-up match against Somerset 2nd XI at Taunton on Sunday 25 August.

One-Day International Series
Tuesday 27 August - 1st ODI, Bristol
Thursday 29 August - 2nd ODI, Taunton (live coverage on Sky Sports)
Friday 30 August - 3rd ODI, Taunton (live coverage on Sky Sports)

England U19 squad
Paul McMahon (Capt) - Nottinghamshire
Kadeer Ali - Worcestershire
James Benning - Surrey
Tim Bresnan - Yorkshire
Kyle Hogg - Lancashire
Nick Thorneycroft - Yorkshire
Nadeem Malik - Nottinghamshire
Philip Mustard (Wk) - Durham
Samit Patel - Nottinghamshire
James Pearson - Gloucestershire
Mark Pettini - Essex
Liam Plunkett - Durham
Bilal Shafayat - Nottinghamshire
Graham Wagg - Warwickshire

© 1998 - 2001 Durham County Cricket Club Disclaimer
County Ground, Riverside, Chester-le-Street, County Durham. DH3 3QR
Tel: 0191 387 1717 Fax: 0191 387 1616 E-mail: [email protected]

Designed and Maintained by Zebra Communcations