What's New

Collingwood earns another England call up

The England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) today announced the England team which will complete in the Cathay Pacific/Standard Chartered Hong Kong Cricket Sixes Tournament in November.

The seven man squad is:

Matthew Maynard Glamorgan - Captain and wicket keeper
Ian Blackwell Somerset
Paul Collingwood Durham
Mark Ealham Kent
Andrew Flintoff Lancashire
Ben Hollioake Surrey
Richard Johnson


Team Manager David Graveney

The squad was picked by the selectors who considered all players except those who will feature in the Test Match Series against India.

The event will be played on an artificial pitch at Kowloon Cricket Club on 10-11 November and England will compete against seven other teams: Australia, Hong Kong, India, Pakistan, South Africa, Sri Lanka and United Arab Emirates.

The eight teams will be split into two groups of four, with the top two teams from each group progressing to the semi-finals. Prize money will be paid to all entrants with US$80, 000 on offer for the tournament winners and US$50, 000 to the runner-up.

Join Durham in the top flight next year, 2002 membership is now available, call Ann Sedgewick on 0191 387 1717 extension 2872

© 1998 - 2001 Durham County Cricket Club Disclaimer
County Ground, Riverside, Chester-le-Street, County Durham. DH3 3QR
Tel: 0191 387 1717 Fax: 0191 387 1616 E-mail: [email protected]

Designed and Maintained by Zebra Communcations